Search this site
Renew or become a member

About Us

Mailing Address

101 Oak Street
Hartford, Connecticut 06106
Voice 860-525-9738
Fax 860-727-9863


Jillian G. Wood, Executive Director  
Yvette E. Moretti, Webinar Coordinator, Marketing/Communications Manager  
Kathryn Senk, Office Manager  
Jill Barry, Account Manager  
Kate Robinson, Gallo & Robinson, Lobbyist  

Board of Directors

Robert Dudley MD - President  
Douglas Idelson, MD - Treasurer  
Scott SchoemMD - Vice President  
Alanna Coughlin, MD - Secretary  
Anton Alerte, MD - Immediate Past President  
Ronald Angoff, MD  
Leonard Banco, MD  
Brendan Campbell, MD  
Sandra Carbonari, MD  
Andrew Carlson, MD  
M. Alex Geertsma, MD  
Cliff O'Callahan, MD  
Anthony Porto, MD  
Meghan Ratchford, MD  
Steven Rogers, MD  
Sharon Smith, MD  
Elsa Stone, MD  
Jody Terranova, MD  
Catherine Wiley, MD  
Robert W. Zavoski, MD  
Barbara Ziogas, MD  
Joanne Cyganowski, MD - ECP Representative  


Membership Info

The Connecticut Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics has over 600 active members committed to both improving the health and safety of Connecticut's children and supporting those who provide care to these children.

Wish to renew?

CLICK HERE to renew both your AAP and CT-AAP memberships on-line.

CLICK HERE to renew only your CT-AAP membership.


Wish to join?

CLICK HERE to join both AAP and CT-AAP on-line.

CLICK HERE to join only your Connecticut Chapter of AAP.

The Hezekiah Beardsley Connecticut Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics is only one of 59 state or regional chapters of the AAP that bears the name of a person.

There was a Hezekiah Beardsley Pediatric Club in Connecticut as early as 1935 that later became the Hezekiah Beardsley Pediatric Section of the Connecticut Medical Society.

When the Connecticut Chapter of the AAP was organized in 1948, the Hezekiah Beardsley eponym of the pre-existing associations was retained.


PHONE: 860-525-9738 FAX: 860-727-9863 E-MAIL 101 Oak Street Hartford, CT 06106